Home > Uncategorized > Crazy Sandwich Saturday…

Crazy Sandwich Saturday…

Due to some weekend plans and an increased work schedule, I won’t be able to eat a burger this weekend.  However, that means I’ll just share with you some of my favorite sandwiches that don’t come from Attman’s (my favorite sandwich mecca).  For lunch, I took last night’s dinner (homemade chicken parmesan and spaghetti with my veggie marinara sauce) and made a sandwich out of it.  Check out the pic. 

I really liked this sandwich.  My sauce is a favorite of the Belle’s (nice and zesty) and plays a good contrast to the savory chicken parm.  Plus, you can NEVER go wrong putting fresh mozzarella on anything.   I would have had more parmesan reggiano to top this treat, but Coach ate about three dollars worth of fresh, Italian cheese last night.  Got to admit, the dog’s got good taste. 

The following video sums up how I feel right now.  On a side note, I actually met Steve Martin on the set of the “Pink Panther” when I was in Paris several years ago.  He was actually really nice and gracious.  We got a cool pic with him in costume. 

I’ll update tomorrow with a pic of my dinner so be sure to check back.  Maybe I’ll even be able to snag a slider or something.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 13, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    HAHAHAHA. That looks like a dream sandwich for our friend Zach. You are funny.

  2. Aaron
    March 13, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    I’m sure that chx sandwich is delicious, but I must say, it looks quite scary.

  3. Bama Burgermeister
    March 13, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    You may be on to something. Tony Soprano would probably like the idea of chicken parm and spaghetti together in sandwich form!

  4. March 14, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Are you married? We should get married. I’ve made that sandwich before but it wasn’t that good looking!

    S

  5. August 28, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    Looks awesome! I have to try this someday. I’d love to post this on my blog! If you don’t mind..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

